About Life Way Christian School

Life Way Christian School, a ministry of First Baptist Church Centerton, began operation in August 2000 with an enrollment of 54 students in grades PK3 - K5. From its inception, the commitment of the faculty, staff and School Board has been one of developing a school that entered into a partnership with the home and church to support the development of a biblical world view in the lives of students. To accomplish this, the school has designed a program that emphasizes a commitment to excellence in everything that is undertaken by faculty/staff and students.

The school occupied a new 10,000 square foot educational building in August 2005 on the campus of FBC Centerton, and in August 2007 occupied an additional 20,000 square feet of space, which houses the middle and high school classrooms. A new elementary playground was completed in 2008, a new soccer field in the spring of 2010, and a new baseball/softball field the Spring of 2014.

By the beginning of the 2014-2015 school year, Life Way Christian School had grown to include 525 students and 60+ faculty and staff members.

Life Way Christian School stands as a monument to the faithfulness of God and to the commitment of the pastor, staff, and families of FBC Centerton, to provide biblically based education for the children of Centerton, Arkansas and the surrounding areas.

Life Way Christian School is accredited by both ANSAA (Arkansas Non-public School Accrediting Association and ACSI (Association of Christian Schools International).

Our Address is: 351 W Centerton Boulevard Centerton, AR 72719


Directory

Name Email Title Department
Allison, Karen kallison@lwcsar.com Instructor-Kindergarten Faculty
Asbery, Lauren lasbery@lwcsar.com Instructor-Drama Faculty
Baker, Denise dbaker@lwcsar.com Preschool Aide Pre-School Office
Bartmier, Nick nbartmier@lwcsar.com JH/HS Principal Administration
Baxley, Lisa lbaxley@lwcsar.com Elementary/Middle School Principal Administration
Biles, Lara Jo lbiles@lwcsar.com Accounts Receivable Administrative Office
Bowers, Dawn dbowers@lwcsar.com Guidance Counselor Faculty
Bowers, Erin ebowers@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS History Faculty
Bowers, James jbowers@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS Math/Bible Faculty
Bowers, Luke lbowers@lwcsar.com Administrator Administration
Britton, Kathryn kbritton@lwcsar.com Instructor-Elementary PE Faculty
Brungardt, Stephanie sbrungardt@lwcsar.com Instructor-Elementary/MS Art Faculty
Campbell, Cathryn ccampbell@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS History Faculty
Caster, Jane jcaster@lwcsar.com Instructor-Reading Lab Faculty
Couch, Karen kcouch@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS Math Faculty
Cowin, Robin rcowin@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS English/Bible Faculty
Cox, Suzanne scox@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS Health/Home Economics Faculty
Crowley, Wenna wcrowley@lwcsar.com Instructor-Kindergarten Faculty
Daniel, Kay kdaniel@lwcsar.com Instructor-JH English/Bible Faculty
Darby, Andrea adarby@lwcsar.com Instructor-JH/HS Art Faculty
Elliott, Peblyn pelliott@lwcsar.com Instructor-PK3 Faculty
Essary, Danny dessary@lwcsar.com Instructor-JH Science/HS Physics Faculty
Florer, Jessica jflorer@lwcsar.com Instructor-PK4 Faculty
Ford, Misty mford@lwcsar.com Instructor-PK3 Faculty
Foster, Sarah sfoster@lwcsar.com Instructor-3rd Grade Faculty
Fuller, Elizabeth efuller@lwcsar.com Administrative Assistant for Junior High/High School Principal Faculty
Gaydusek, Shelly sgaydusek@lwcsar.com Instructor-PK2 Faculty
Gilliard, Brandi bgilliard@lwcsar.com Instructor-4th Grade Faculty
Goates, Lisa Kay lgoates@lwcsar.com Administrative Assistant for Elementary/Middle School Principal Elementary Office
Gourd, Bethany bgourd@lwcsar.com Instructor-2nd Grade Faculty
Gregory, Cynthia cgregory@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS Photography/Yearbook Faculty
Grisham, Ashley agrisham@lwcsar.com Elementary Computer Lab Elementary Office
Hart, Nichole nhart@lwcsar.com Preschool Administrative Assistant Pre-School Office
Kem, Heather hkem@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS English Faculty
Klamm, Matthew mklamm@lwcsar.com Instructor-MS/JH PE Faculty
Lamp, Kelly klamp@lwcsar.com Instructor-MS English Faculty
Lawrence, Crystal clawrence@lwcsar.com Teacher's Aide Faculty
LeFevre, Marcia mlefevre@lwcsar.com Instructor-JH History/Home Economics Faculty
Mathis, Brooke bmathis@lwcsar.com Instructor-PK4 Faculty
Murphy, Tracey tmurphy@lwcsar.com Preschool Director Administration
Ostrand, Patty postrand@lwcsar.com Instructor-PK3 Faculty
Patton, Toni tpatton@lwcsar.com Educational Therapist/Learning Lab Coordinator Faculty
Poemoceah, David dpoemoceah@lwcsar.com Instructor-PK-MS Music/Drama Faculty
Roberts, Carolyn croberts@lwcsar.com Administrator's Administrative Assistant Administrative Office
Selby, Susan sselby@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS Science Faculty
Shaddox, Michelle mshaddox@lwcsar.com Instructor-2nd grade Faculty
Smith, Ashlee asmith@lwcsar.com Instructor-1st Grade Faculty
Sons, Cyndi csons@lwcsar.com Instructor-3rd grade Faculty
Sons, Michael msons@lwcsar.com Athletic Director/Insructor-Math Faculty
Sullivan, Christine csullivan@lwcsar.com Instructor-Band/Orchestra Faculty
Terry, Jennifer jterry@lwcsar.com Instructor-MS Math Faculty
Tidwell, Laura ltidwell@lwcsar.com Librarian Library
Updike, Shari supdike@lwcsar.com Preschool aide/ASC director Faculty
Vawter, Craig cvawter@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS Science/Math Faculty
Wallis, Chanda cwallis@lwcsar.com Food Services Food Service
Wassman, Rebecca rwassman@lwcsar.com Instructor-PK4 Faculty
Weaver, Katie kweaver@lwcsar.com Instructor-4th grade Faculty
Wieda, Jacey jwieda@lwcsar.com Instructor-PK2 Faculty
Williams, Jenny jwilliams@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS English Faculty
Williams, Todd twilliams@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS Bible Faculty
Wilson, Jennifer jwilson@lwcsar.com Instructor-HS Math Faculty

Mission and Philosophy

Life Way Christian School is a ministry of First Baptist Church, Centerton. As such, it adheres to the doctrinal statement of FBC, Centerton. (See “The Baptist Faith and Message”, 2000 edition.) All faculty, staff and administrative personnel must be born again Christians who are actively involved in a local, Bible believing, evangelical church. Because of their responsibility to consistently model godly character and life style before our students, all staff members are expected to give evidence of a growing relationship with Jesus Christ.

Life Way Christian School recognizes that the primary responsibility for educating children rests with parents (Deuteronomy 6:4-9; Psalm 78:1-8; Proverbs 22:6; Ephesians 6:4); therefore, LWCS is committed to entering into a partnership with the church and the Christian family to support parents as they develop a God-centered worldview in their children.

Life Way Christian School is committed to providing excellence in academics. Based on the understanding that God is the author of all truth (John 8:31-32; John 14:6), every aspect of what is done at LWCS, academics, athletics, fine arts, etc., is based on the truth of God’s Word and is biblically integrated.

Life Way Christian School is committed to developing young men and women who understand and live lives that are based on a biblical worldview, who think and act Christianly, and who are academically, spiritually, socially and athletically prepared to serve the Lord in whatever capacity to which He calls them.

Life Way Christian School will partner with the church and with Christian families committed to a Christ-centered, biblically-based education for their children, to develop in each student a biblical worldview of life, to promote excellence in academics, to help each child realize his/her full God-given potential, and to enable the child to impact his/her culture for Jesus Christ.

Statement of Faith

Join Our Ministry

Thank you for your interest in Life Way Christian School. We currently have the following position open for the 2017-2018 school year.

  • Preschool Teacher


Our faculty and staff are the heart of who we are and the living curriculum in and out of the classroom. All faculty and staff are faithful, active members in good standing of a Bible-believing local church, agreeing to the Statement of Faith adopted by First Baptist Church Centerton.

You may find the appropriate application by clicking on one of the links below. Once you open the document, you may print it out, complete it, and mail it along with any needed attachments as indicated on the application.

Teaching Application

Substitute Application

Contact Us

140x140

Dr. Luke Bowers

Administrator

lbowers@lwcsar.com


140x140

Tracey Murphy

Preschool Director

tmurphy@lwcsar.com


140x140

Nick Bartmier

JH/HS Principal

nbartmier@lwcsar.com


140x140

Lisa Baxley

Elementary Principal

lbaxley@lwcsar.com


140x140

Lara Biles

Accounts Receivable

lbiles@lwcsar.com


140x140

Michael Sons

Athletic Director

msons@lwcsar.com


140x140

Dawn Bowers

Guidance Counselor

dbowers@lwcsar.com


140x140

Elizabeth Fuller

Secondary Administrative Assistant

efuller@lwcsar.com


140x140

Carolyn Roberts

Administrator's Administrative Assistant

croberts@lwcsar.com


140x140

Lisa Goates

Elementary/Middle School Administrative Assistant

lgoates@lwcsar.com


140x140

Nichole Hart

Preschool Administrative Assistant

nhart@lwcsar.com


140x140

Ashley Grisham

School Secretary

agrisham@lwcsar.com